Report Broken Links Here

home contact



IAMSE Professional Development Awards

The Master Teacher Award honors an IAMSE member who, over the course of many years, has consistently demonstrated extraordinary excellence in teaching, both at his/her institution and within IAMSE. Any teaching can be recognized, but nominations of members who have been active teachers at the annual IAMSE meetings or web seminars are particularly encouraged.

The Master Scholar Award recognizes an IAMSE member who has a distinguished record of educational scholarship, including educational research and/or dissemination of excellent and scholarly approaches to teaching and education. This could include development of multimedia medical educational programs, research in the areas of curriculum design and evaluation, student assessment, or innovative programs and methods.

Past Award Winners

Master Teacher Awards

2014 - Michael F. Nolan, PhD., P.T., Virginia Tech Carillion School of Medicine
2013 - Robert G. Carroll, PhD., East Carolina University
2012 - Herbert F. Janssen, MEd, Ph.D., Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
2011 - Jay H. Menna, Ph.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
2010 - Thomas Schmidt, Ph.D., University of Iowa
2009 - Uldis Streips, Ph.D., University of Louisville
2008 - Robert Klein, Ph.D., University of Kansas School of Medicine
2007 - Susan Gagliardi, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Medical School

Master Scholar Awards

2014 - Sheila W. Chauvin, Ph.D, M.Ed., Louisiana State University Health 
2013 - No award winner this year
2012 - Giulia Bonamino, Ph.D., University of Kansas School of Medicine
2011 - Paul Haidet, M.D., M.P.H, Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
2010 - Adi Haramati, Ph.D., Georgetown University
2009 - Thomas Nosek, Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
2008 - Gary Rosenfeld, Ph.D., University of Texas, Houston Medical School

IAMSE Poster Award Presentation

2014 - Joseph Grande, Mayo Clinic 

IAMSE Medical Educator Fellowship

2014 - Wayne Wilson & Lynette Fernandes
2012 - Amina Sadik & David Pederson
2011 - David Franklin & Liris Benjamin
2010 - Vaughn Kippers

Award Information

IAMSE Travel Award

| contact us 


Bringing Science Into the Heart of Medical Practice

Copyright 1997-2013 IAMSE  Privacy Statement